Kate and Mark Play “Car Talk”

Mark:  “Ring, ring.”

Kate:  “Hello, you’re on Car Talk.”

Mark:  “Hi.  Um, I have this problem with my car.  I need to drive it but I got bit by a vampire bat and now I am a HIDEOUS MONSTER.”

Sid the Science Kid shoves Click and Clack out of the chair.

Kate:  “Vampire bats don’t bite people.  They eat mosquitoes and other bugs.”

Mark:  “Did I say vampire bat?  I meant a radioactive spider…that LOOKED like a vampire bat.  Anyway I need to DRIVE.  I need the potion to turn me back into a human again.”

Kate:  “Can’t you buy it online?”

Mark:  “I AM A HIDEOUS BEAST.  I LOOK LIKE A VAMPIRE BAT.  I CAN’T USE A COMPUTER.”

Kate:  “Vampire bats are actually very intelligent.”

Mark:  “I need to drive to buy my medicine.  I need a disguise.  People will FREAK OUT if they see me behind  the wheel.”

Kate:  “Just don’t drive like my brother.”

 

Leave a Reply

